Unique Gift Wrapping I

As you can tell this gift was a Christmas gift. I know I’m a little late getting this out but I thought I’d share this idea with you. Obviously you could do this for any gift.

The gift was a mug with a coaster and some other things. We couldn’t wrap it using wrapping paper. A gift bag would’ve worked but I wanted something tight around it so everything wouldn’t move. Introducing my unique gift wrapping: Food and Bread Storage Bags.

They are great for this purpose. They were just the right size too. I stuffed two layers of the pretty Christmas tissue paper down the bag and sort of arranged it. I was in a hurry and didn’t mess with it that much. The wrapping wasn’t super neat but I thought it looked great. I finished it off with red ribbon and a gift tag.

If you wonder where I got those pretty gift tags, well unfortunately they aren’t the result of my talent. I found these gift tags from Decorator’s Notebook via Pinterest. There are 16 different hand drawn gift tags on a sheet. You can print out your own here.

Now you know what to use when needing a gift bag: a Food and Bread Storage Bag.

This is my first post in a series: Unique Gift Wrapping. Enjoy using this neat idea.

Leave a Reply

