Recipe-Mango Pineapple Smoothie

Breakfast is my least favorite meal, unless we have something good (think pancakes, waffles, breakfast casserole, etc.). I don’t like very many cereals which is of course the normal breakfast food. But my new favorite thing to have for breakfast is a smoothie/shake. They’re relatively easy to make, taste good, and are also good for you.

My favorite smoothie/shake so far is my Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Milkshake . But another good one, and probably healthier since it doesn’t have chocolate syrup, is a Mango Pineapple Smoothie. My sister came up with this recipe and I thought I’d share it with you.

Mango Pineapple Smoothie

You Will Need:

2 cups Pineapple Juice
1 cup Greek Yogurt
2 tablespoons Chia Seeds
1 cup Frozen Mango Chunks
1 cup Frozen Pineapple Chunks

Make It:

1. Combine the juice, yogurt, and chia seeds in the blender. Blend on high to combine.
2. Add the fruit and blend until smooth and the consistency is to your liking. To make it thinner at more juice and to make it thicker add more fruit.

For ease in printing download the PDF file: Mango Pineapple Smoothie.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

