Recipe-Chocolate Scotcheroos

Chocolate Scotcheroos

Rice Krispies are a classic treat. Yet sometimes I have a craving for chocolate which Rice Krispies unfortunately do not satisfy. Luckily though, there is a solution: Chocolate Scotcheroos.

My sister first found this recipe online several years ago and we have made it a couples times. I wanted to make it again to use up the extra Crispy Rice we had (okay maybe I had a different motive, but that one sounds better). So I found the recipe in my cookbook and got going.

Butterscotch and Chocolate Chips

The thing that seemed to take the longest time was melting the chocolate and butterscotch chips. We use a double boiler when melting chocolate on the stove. It works well but takes forever. However after they were finally done and I had poured the chocolate on top I had to let them chill in the fridge to let the chocolate set.

Chocolate Scotcheroos

I was patient and after about an hour I cut them (not very straight, but who cares) and ate one. Ooh they are so good I really could have eaten several, but I didn’t. I replaced them back in the fridge (this is where we usually store ours) and waited ’til the next day to indulge myself.

Try them yourself by clicking here. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

