Recipe-Oreo Cream Filled Brownies

Oreo Cream Filled Brownie at Everything Pudding

Pinterest is a very dangerous place. You can find so many recipes and fill your boards up with 100s of desserts. Thankfully I think my dessert board is only almost reaching 100 pins so I’m not too bad. However, Pinterest makes it super easy to find a recipe, way too easy.

Yesterday, I really wanted to make something sweet so I went and browsed my Pinterest dessert board. After looking at a couple I chose to make Oreo Cream Filled Brownies. I’d never tried them before but they looked good and we had everything on hand to make them.

These brownies were super easy to make. The brownies smelled really good when they came out of the oven but we had to wait a while for them to cool. Once they were cool I whipped up the filling. The filling tasted really sugary when I had a spoon of it plain, but it wasn’t too sweet in the brownies (it’d also make great whoopie filling too). And as you can see it looks real pretty once it got filled.

Oreo Cream Filled Brownies at Everything Pudding

Unfortunately, when we cut the brownies they started cracking really bad and didn’t look to pretty anymore. They still tasted amazing though.

Oreo Cream Filled Brownies at Everything Pudding

When I first read the recipe and realized what size pan it used I didn’t think it would make 20 brownies. However, the brownies are real rich with all that filling and cutting them into 20 made them the perfect size, though I will admit I had more than one.

This recipe was super easy to make and I loved it. I can’t wait to make it again. Make them yourself by grabbing the recipe from Cookies and Cups.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

