Recipe-Omelet and Potato Breakfast Bites

While searching for recipes for chocolate chips muffins yesterday I looked over my boards and remember that I had pinned this recipe. So while out shopping we picked up the ingredients we needed and I made them this morning.

They are made with tater tots, toppings you would traditionally put on omelets, and eggs. They were super easy and really yummy. I’m definitely going to make them again.

A couple notes on how I made them:

  • She said that some people had problems with them sticking really bad and said to use grease with flour in it. I just used regular cooking spray and they were really easy to get out of the muffin tin.
  • You could use lots of different toppings and meats. I chose to use some leftover breakfast sausage we had in the freezer for half of them and ham for the other half. For toppings I used mushrooms and peppers.
  • I did salt and pepper my eggs a little before putting them in.

I’m planning on making these again and they would be really good for a quick breakfast, just make them beforehand, freeze them, and then microwave as many as needed.

So now it’s your turn. Head over to Ella Claire, grab the recipe, and get cooking.

Leave a Reply

